Pictures, Pictures, Pictures ….

After attending the NCTIES Conference last week and having lots of great conversations, my mind is just spinning with so many ideas and things to try (I have several blog posts started in my head … ).

I took a preconference session on Visual Artistry with Ken Shelton using Photography (more to come on that later I promise), so I have been creating LOTS of pictures from various angles and trying out various settings on my camera.

The sun is nice and bright on this beautiful Sunday afternoon, so I had my camera out in backyard trying to capture different textures and shadows to use for presentations and future blog posts. My five year old daughter asked me if she could take some pictures too, so I found a camera and sent her outside. I told her that she could take any pictures she wanted. She really has a pretty good eye for pictures and perspectives ….

Madalyn captured things around the house that I had forgotten about (like the heart on the fence gate). I really like her shadow and her take on the house numbers/birdhouses. She loves moving the at turtle all around the yard …

She came in the house a few times to show me a picture she took and ask if I had taken that one too. All our pictures are different and it is great to celebrate those variations!

Another thing I have started playing with after the preconference session is Picasa … so here is a collage created with Picasa of the pictures Madalyn took this afternoon ….

2 thoughts on “Pictures, Pictures, Pictures ….

Leave a Reply

